Your therapist account has a number of statuses attached to it which determine whether or not your profile is visible (and to whom) and which clients can book sessions with you via your profile.

This article describes all our therapist account statuses.

Unapproved

This is the default status of your therapist account. It means your account has been created and you may start to complete your profile ready for approval.

At this stage, your profile is not visible publicly and users cannot book sessions with you via the platform.

Approved

Your profile is live and will appear in all relevant search results.

Once your account has been approved your profile will be publicly viewable and will appear in search results.

Newly approved therapists receive a boost in their position on search results which reduces over time to be replaced with a position relative to other active therapists on the platform.

You can find more about how we calculate our default search order in this article.

Approved (limited)

Your profile is live but does not appear in search results.

Clients can book sessions with you through the platform but your profile will not be visible in search results.

New and existing clients can book sessions with you by visiting your profile directly using your unique url (harleytherapy.com/therapists/yourfirstname-yourlastname).

This may be because you have asked us to pause marketing or we have done so in discussion with you.

Paused (bookings only available to existing clients)

Your profile is not live for new clients and does not appear in search results.

Existing clients can book sessions with you through their dashboard only. New clients will not be able to book new sessions with you through the platform.

This may be as you have decided not to accept new client bookings for a period of time or because we have paused new client bookings in discussion with you.

Did this answer your question?