Our platform allows clients to pay for a friend or family member's sessions - this is what we call a Third Party Relationship.
If a session has been booked on behalf of someone else, this will be shown in the session details page next to the Relationship type :
In most cases, the original person who organised the session will want to continue paying for ongoing sessions for the attending client, but sometimes the attendee will want to pay for their own sessions, or the organiser would like to only pay for some initial sessions with the attendee paying for their own follow-up sessions.
The relationship should only be migrated if this has been requested by one of the clients.
If a parent has booked sessions for their child under the age of 16, the relationship will always be a Third Party Relationship, and this should not be changed unless the child turns 16 and wants to pay for their own sessions.
If you have a client who was originally booked in by someone else but now wants to pay for their own sessions, you will need to update this in your Account for the client.
To do this, first select the client from your Clients list, click on the Relationships tab in the client's page, and then click on the relationship itself. You can also click on the relationship in the Session Details page.
On the next page shown, click on the Migrate to first party relationship button on the right-hand side of the page :
When you click on this you may be prompted to provide additional information about the client if their account isn't complete. In this case, you would see a screen as shown below - if the client has not yet shared this information with you, you would need to contact them to request the information requested.
Once you've completed any missing information click on Confirm Migration. This will create a new relationship with only the attendee, and the previous relationship will be marked as "ended".
After confirming the migration, you will be taken to the new relationship page :
If the client has already added payment details to their account, you will be able to book their next session by clicking on the Create Session button on the right-hand side of the page
After migration, the client will be sent an email asking them to add their payment card details to their account. Without these details being added to their account, you will not be able to book their next session, so you may want to ask the client to let you know once they have added their payment details.
The email a client will receive is shown below :
Once you've completed this process any future sessions will be billed to the attending client's payment card.
Any sessions booked under the original relationship will need to be cancelled and then rebooked under the new relationship that has been created to ensure the correct person is charged.